Lanzarote Short South Tour

The Lanzarote Short South Tour is a half-day trip, perfect for families with small children and for a quick visit to the volcanic region of Lanzarote!

What does the excursion cost?

27 € for adults / 16 € for children (under 12 years) / babies 0 € (up to 2 years)

When does the Short South Tour Lanzarote take place?

Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays

How long does the short south tour last?

5 hours

What is included in the excursion price?

Pick-up, visit to the dromedary station, the Timanfaya National Park and the La Geria wine region

Is there a pick-up?

Yes, from Puerto del Carmen, Costa Teguise, Playa Blanca and Arrecife (center)

Does the tour guide speak English?

Yes, there is an English-speaking tour guide on all of our excursions.

As with all of our excursions, you will be picked up for the Lanzarote Short South Tour at your hotel, your apartment or a nearby pick-up point. An English-speaking tour guide will accompany you throughout the excursion.

All bus excursions in Lanzarote are carried out in modern coaches. You will receive all information regarding the pick-up point and -time in your booking confirmation.

Our Lanzarote short south tour takes you through the breathtaking landscape of this unique island and you will see typical villages and beautiful coastal areas. Your guide will inform you about many interesting details about the island.

Itinerary of the Lanzarote Short South Tour:

Between 9 and 10 am:

Depending on where you are staying, you will be picked up in the morning by our coach at your accommodation or at a nearby pick-up point in Puerto del Carmen, Playa Blanca, Costa Teguise or Arrecife (center) and greeted by our German-speaking tour guide.

Between 10 am and 3 pm

You will visit the volcanic region of the island where you will visit the following attractions:

  • Timanfaya National Park
  • The dromedary station
  • The wine region La Geria

The Timanfaya National Park is one of the absolute highlights on Lanzarote. You should definitely not leave the island without seeing this unique volcanic area. First you drive 45 minutes in a bus through the unique lunar landscape and hear about the volcanic eruptions that changed the face of the island forever between 1730 and 1736. After the tour through the National Park of the Volcanoes you will experience the heat, which still prevails under the earth’s surface today, in various geothermal presentations.

Lanzarote short south tour - timanfaya
Dry brushes begins to burn

Dry brush begins to burn and fountains of water explode over your heads. Food is prepared for the nearby restaurant over the natural volcanic grill, a simple hole in the ground where the volcanic heat fries the meat.

At the dromedary station in the volcano park you have the opportunity to ride for 15 minutes one of the “desert ships” through the lava landscape. This part of the excursion is optional and costs an additional € 6 per person. If you don’t want to ride a dromedary, you have time to stretch your legs and look at the unique landscape of the volcanic park.

Lanzarote short south tour
Ride on a dromedary

La Geria is the area in Lanzarote where wine is cultivated. That doesn’t sound spectacular so far, but wait until you see what work the island’s farm workers had to do to extract grapes from the volcanic landscape. Each vine is anchored deep in the ground, covered with lava ash, and semicircular walls protect it from the wind.

So over many years and with hard work, a landscape has been created that combines nature and viticulture in a beautiful form. During a visit to the bodega, you will learn a lot about viticulture and you can also try the island wine. Around 3pm you will be back in your accomodation to enjoy the rest of the day at the pool or on the beach.


All times given as well as the schedule of the excursion are indicative and are subject to change!

Optional services that you can only book on the day of the excursion:

Dromedary riding: € 6 per person

Always included in the excursion price:

  • Pick-up near your accommodation by air-conditioned coach.
  • English-speaking tour guide.
  • All entrance fees – Timanfaya National Park.
  • Free cancellation up to 24 hours before the start of the excursion!

Our recommendations for the Short South Tour Lanzarote:

  • Take your camera with you, there are great photo opportunities on the way
  • Pack warm clothes, mornings can be cool at times and windy during the day
  • Choose shoes that are comfortable for you to walk in

If you are interested in a whole day south tour please check the detailed description of the Lanzarote South Tour.

Leave a Reply

Lanzarote Halbtagestour

Die Lanzarote Halbtagestour ist der perfekte Ausflug für alle, die etwas von der Insel sehen möchten, ohne einen ganzen Urlaubstag zu verlieren. Dieser Ausflug zu den Vulkanen ist besonders für Familien mit kleinen Kindern ideal. Am Vormittag sehen Sie die einmalige Vulkanlandschaft und das Weingebiet La Geria, am Nachmittag können Sie den Strand oder den Pool genießen.

Wie ist der Preis der Lanzarote Halbtagestour?

Erwachsene bezahlen 27€, Kinder unter 12 Jahre 16€. Babys bis 2 Jahre fahren kostenlos mit.

Welche Ausflugstage gibt es?

Dienstags, donnerstags und samstags.

Wie lange dauert die Lanzarote Haltagestour?

5 Stunden.

Was ist im Ausflugspreis inklusive?

Abholung an der Unterkunft, deutsche Reiseleitung, Besuch der Dromedar Station, Eintritt Timanfaya Nationalparks sowie Besuch des Weingebiets La Geria und einer Bodega.

Wo kann ich diesen Ausflug buchen?

Direkt online bei der Agentur Ausflüge Lanzarote.


Bei allen Ausflügen die wir Ihnen vorstellen ist die Abholung an Ihrem Hotel, ihrem Apartment oder einem nahe gelegenen Abholpunkt inklusive. Ein deutschsprachiger Reiseleiter informiert Sie während des Ausflugs über alle Details zu den Vulkanen und dem Weinanbau auf Lanzarote.

Lanzarote Halbtagestour Timanfaya
Der Timanfaya Nationalpark

Die Lanzarote Halbtagestour ist ein unvergesslicher Ausflug. Die Mondlandschaft der Feuerberge lässt niemanden unberührt. Lernen Sie das Highlight der Vulkaninsel kennen. Buchen Sie hier:


Lanzarote Halbtagestour Ablauf

Morgens gegen 9:30 Uhr:

In Ihrer Buchungsbestätigung finden Sie alle Details zum Abholort und zur Abholzeit für Ihren Ausflug. Sie müssen nur am vereinbarten Abholpunkt sein um von Puerto del Carmen, Playa Blanca, Costa Teguise oder Arrecife (Zentrum) Ihren Ausflug zu beginnen. An Bord der klimatisierten und modernen Reisebussen begrüßt Sie Ihr deutschsprachiger Reiseleiter.

von 10 bis 15 Uhr:

Die Lanzarote Halbtagestour bringt Sie zum grössten Vulkangebiet der Insel. Sie besuchen den Nationalpark Timanfaya, die Dromedarstation bei den Feuerbergen und das Weinanbaugebiet La Geria.

Der Nationalpark Timanfaya ist ein absolutes Muss für jeden Lanzarote Besucher. Viele Touristen können sich nicht vorstellen, wie unterschiedlich sich die Insel außerhalb der Touristenorte präsentiert. In den Jahren 1730 bis 1736 haben unzählige Vulkanausbrüche das Gesicht Lanzarotes für immer verändert. Über ein Viertel der Insel wurde unter den Lavamassen begraben. Heute ist der Nationalpark eines der größten Vulkangebiete der Welt. Bei Ihrem Besuch fahren Sie durch diese unwirkliche Mondlandschaft und sehen, wie die Lava durch die Landschaft floss und dabei nach und nach erstarrte. Nach der Rundfahrt sehen Sie den Vulkangrill, spüren wie heiß es auch heute noch unter der Erde ist und sehen weitere Präsentationen im Besucherzentrum.

Der nächste Stopp bringt Sie zur Dromedar-Station ganz in der Nähe des Nationalparks. Traditionell wurden diese Wüstentiere auf Lanzarote für die Landarbeit genutzt. Heute können Sie auf diesen urigen Tieren einen kleinen Ausritt durch die Vulkanlandschaft unternehmen. Da nicht alle Ausflugsteilnehmer Lust haben auf einem Dromedar zu reiten, ist dieser Teil der Halbtagestour freiwillig und nicht im Preis enthalten. Das Dromedar-Reiten kostet 6€ pro Person und kann vor Ort gebucht werden.

Weiter geht es anschließend zur Weinregion von Lanzarote – La Geria. Auf einmalige Art und Weise haben es die Einwohner der Insel verstanden, in der kargen Erde Wein anzubauen. Jede Pflanze bekommt dabei eine kleine Vertiefung, eine schützende Mauer und wird mit Lava-Asche bedeckt, welche den Morgentau speichert. In einer Bodega können Sie den Wein der Insel probieren.


  • Die angegebenen Uhrzeiten sowie der Ablauf des Ausflugs haben orientativen Charakter und können Änderungen unterliegen!

Optionale Zusatzleistungen, die Sie auf der Haltagestour Lanzarote buchen können:

  • Dromedar Reiten: 6€ pro Person

Weitere Tipps:

  • Nehmen Sie eine Kamera mit, die Landschaft ist einmalig auf der Welt.
  • Packen Sie einen Pullover oder eine Jacke ein, morgens kann es kühl und windig sein.
  • Tragen Sie bequeme Schuhe, keine Flip-Flops.

Wenn Sie Zeit und Lust für einen längeren Ausflug in den Süden Lanzarote haben, können wir Ihnen auch den Ganztagesausflug Lanzarote Ausflug Süden empfehlen.

Schreibe einen Kommentar