Camping on La Graciosa

Are you looking for information about camping on the island of La Graciosa? Then this is your page. I have compiled all the important information for you that will make your stay at the campsite on La Graciosa easier.

Free camping on La Graciosa

The island of La Graciosa is a protected natural park and for this reason, the park administration is responsible for the use of the campsite on La Graciosa. The good news is that this allows free use of the campsite.

Since it becomes more and more difficult to find a free apartment on La Graciosa, especially in the summer months, camping is an excellent alternative. As is so often the case with camping, you have to do without some amenities, but camping offers you experiences and closeness to nature that you will not experience anywhere else in this way.

beach camping on La Graciosa
camping next to the beach on La Graciosa

The La Graciosa campsite is within walking distance of the only town Caleta del Sebo. It is strictly forbidden to camp in the wild on La Graciosa, outside of this laid out and monitored site. Anyone caught must expect severe penalties.

Registration is always necessary

In order to use the campsite on La Graciosa, you must register with the park administration and apply for a space. This can be done easily online via the website of the Spanish nature parks. Follow this link to go directly to the English-language booking page for the campsite on La Graciosa.

Read through the rules and requirements. On the website you will also find a pdf document with additional information about the campsite. At the top of the menu, click the “Reservation” tab to access the calendar, which shows you the days available for the coming months. A total of 50 plots for a maximum of 10 people each are available on the campsite. When making a reservation, you must indicate how many people will use the booked camp site.

You will see that the reservation process is very easy and only takes a few minutes. You will receive confirmation of your reservation after a few minutes. You have to print this out and show it when you arrive at the campsite.

Beach Montaña Amarilla La Graciosa
Wonderful beach at Montaña Amarilla

Outside the high season (in summer, during the Easter holidays or on public holidays on La Graciosa) it is usually relatively easy to find a free plot. On the day of arrival you have to register with the representative of the park administration and you can then pitch your tent in the booked pitch.

UPDATE: Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, the campsite is closed until further notice.

Camping La Graciosa – Infrastructure

To be honest, the infrastructure at the campsite currently leaves a lot to be desired. There is a little house with toilets and showers, but unfortunately these are a bit run down. There are separate showers and toilets for men and women, but the showers are not separated from each other.

infrastructure camping Graciosa
In need of renovation: the wash house at the campsite in La Graciosa

Depending on the time of your visit, it can happen that toilet seats or shower heads are missing. In addition, the water in the wash house is cold. Many users of the campsite use the available power socket to charge their mobile phone there. Sometimes I have seen up to 5 multiple sockets connected in series there.

How do I get to La Graciosa?

There are two ferry companies that connect Lanzarote with La Graciosa: Lineas Romeros and Biosfera Express. As a result, the boats run almost every 30 minutes, and there are more connections in the morning and evening than at midday. You can reserve your ferry ticket online on the following website: Ferry tickets Lanzarote La Graciosa.

A return ticket currently costs (as of 01-2021) € 26.

Cars are not allowed to be taken to La Graciosa. You can park your car in Orzola or book a transfer and ferry ticket offer for € 29

Where is the campsite located?

The La Graciosa campsite is located directly on El Salado beach. If you are lucky enough to catch a front row plot, you are only 50 meters from the sea.

The plots are marked with wooden posts and are partly between beach bushes.

What to bring with you

In general, the classic camping equipment with a tent, air mattress or sleeping mat and a sleeping bag suitable for the season are sufficient. Since the ground is sandy you can even sleep without a mat.

Don’t forget to pack toilet paper, it’s not in stock in the wash house.

Open fires are prohibited on the campsite. In the village of Caleta del Sebo you will find supermarkets, bakers and numerous restaurants, so it is not necessary to bring your own groceries.

What to do on La Graciosa

Camping on La Graciosa is a great way to get to know the island with time to explore. When the last boat leaves in the early evening, the island turns quiet.

Use the time of your stay to swim or snorkel in the crystal clear water, visit the various beaches and do some hiking. You can also rent bicycles in town.

Note that La Graciosa is a natural park. Pick up your rubbish and be respectful of nature.

Our tips:

– Visit Las Conchas Beach on the remote side of the island.

– Try the parrot fish, a specialty of the island (called vieja)

– Walk along the coast to the nice beach at Montaña Amarillo

Leave a Reply

La Graciosa zelten

Suchen Sie nach Informationen zum Zelten auf der Insel La Graciosa? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig. Ich habe für Sie alle wichtigen Informationen zusammengetragen, die Ihnen den Aufenthalt auf dem Campingplatz auf La Graciosa erleichtern werden.

Kostenlos auf La Graciosa zelten

Die Insel La Graciosa ist ein geschützter Naturpark und aus diesem Grund ist die Parkverwaltung für die Nutzung des Campingplatzes auf La Graciosa verantwortlich. Die gute Nachrichte dabei ist, dass dies die kostenlose Nutzung des Campingplatzes ermöglicht.

Da es insbesondere in den Sommermonaten immer schwieriger wird, ein freies Apartment auf La Graciosa zu finden, ist das Zelten eine hervorragende Alternative. Wie so oft beim Zelten müssen Sie auf einige Annehmlichkeiten verzichten, dafür bietet Ihnen das Zelten aber Erlebnisse und eine Nähe zur Natur, die Sie auf diese Art sonst nirgendwo erleben.

Zelten direkt am Strand von La Graciosa
Zelten direkt am Strand von La Graciosa

Der Campingplatz von La Graciosa findet sich in Fußnähe zum Ort Caleta del Sebo. Außerhalb dieses angelegten und überwachten Platzes ist es strikt verboten, wild auf La Graciosa zu zelten. Wer erwischt wird muss mit empfindlichen Strafen rechnen.

Eine Anmeldung ist immer notwendig

Um den Zeltplatz auf La Graciosa zu nutzen, müssen Sie sich bei der Parkverwaltung anmelden und einen Platz beantragen. Das geht ganz einfach online über die Webseite der spanischen Naturparks. Folgen Sie diesem Link, um direkt zur deutschsprachigen Buchungsseite für den Campingplatz auf La Graciosa zu kommen.

Lesen Sie sich die Regeln und Anforderungen durch. Auf der Seite finden Sie auch ein pdf-Dokument mit Informationen zum Zeltplatz. Oben im Menü kommen Sie über den Reiter „Reservierung“ zum Kalender, der Ihnen die verfügbaren Tage der kommenden Monate anzeigt. Insgesamt stehen auf dem Campingplatz 50 Parzellen für maximal 10 Personen zur Verfügung. Bei der Reservierung müssen Sie angeben, wie viele Personen die gebuchte Parzelle nutzen werden.

Sie werden sehen, der Reservierungsprozess ist denkbar einfach und dauert nur wenige Minuten. Die Bestätigung Ihrer Reservierung bekommen Sie nach wenigen Minuten. Diese müssen Sie ausdrucken und beim Besuch des Zeltplatzes vorzeigen.

La Graciosa - baden
die Bucht am Montaña Amarilla

Außerhalb der Hochsaison (im Sommer, in den Osterferien oder zu Feiertagen auf La Graciosa) ist es in der Regel relativ einfach eine freie Parzelle zu finden. Am Ankunftstag müssen Sie sich bei der Vertretung der Parkverwaltung anmelden und können dann Ihr Zelt in der gebuchten Parzelle aufstellen.

UPDATE: Aufgrund der Covid-19 Pandemie ist der Campingplatz bis auf weiteres geschlossen

Zelten La Graciosa – Infrastruktur

Die Infrastruktur auf dem Zeltplatz lässt derzeit ehrlich gesagt etwas zu wünschen übrig. Es gibt ein Häuschen mit Toiletten und Duschen, leider sind diese jedoch etwas heruntergekommen. Es gibt getrennte Duschen und Toilette für Männer und Frauen, die Duschen sind jedoch dann nicht voneinander abgetrennt.

Renovierungsbedürftig: das Waschhaus auf dem Campingplatz in La Graciosa

Je nach Zeitpunkt kann es vorkommen, dass Klobrillen oder Duschköpfe fehlen. Hinzu kommt, dass das Wasser im Waschhaus kalt ist. Viele Nutzer des Campungplatzes nutzen die verfügbare Steckdose, um dort Ihr Handy aufzuladen. Teilweise habe ich schon 5 hintereinander geschaltete Mehrfachsteckdosen dort gesehen.

Wie komme ich nach La Graciosa?

Es gibt zwei Fährbetriebe, die Lanzarote mit La Graciosa verbinden: Lineas Romeros und Biosfera Express. Die Boote fahren dadurch fast im 30 Minuten Takt, morgens und abends gibt es mehr Verbindungen als mittags. Auf der folgenden Webseite können Sie Ihr Fährticket online reservieren: Fährtickets Lanzarote La Graciosa.

Ein Hin- und Zurück-Ticket kostet derzeit (Stand 01-2021) 26€.

Autos dürfen nicht mit nach La Graciosa genommen werden. Sie können Ihren Wagen in Orzola abstellen oder ein Angebot für Transfer und Fährticket für 29€ buchen

Wo befindet sich der Zeltplatz?

Der Zeltplatz von La Graciosa liegt direkt am Strand El Salado. Wenn Sie das Glück haben, eine Parzelle in der ersten Reihe zu erwischen, sind Sie nur 50 Meter vom Meer entfernt.

Die Parzellen sind mit Holzpfosten markiert und liegen teilweise zwischen Strandbüschen.

Was Sie mitnehmen sollten

Im Prinzip reichen die klassischen Campingausrüstung mit Zelt, Luftmatratze oder Isomatte und ein zur Jahreszeit passender Schlafsack. Da der Untergrund sandig ist kann man auch ohne Unterlage schlafen.

Vergessen Sie nicht, Toilettenpapier einzupacken, das ist im Waschhäuschen nicht vorrätig.

Offene Feuer sind auf dem Campingplatz verboten. Im Dorf Caleta de Sebo finden Sie Supermärkte, Bäcker und zahlreiche Restaurants, Lebensmittel mitzubringen ist also nicht nötig.

Was tun auf La Graciosa?

Zelten auf La Graciosa ist eine tolle Art, um die Insel in Ruhe kennenzulernen. Wenn das letzte Boot am frühen Abend ablegt wird es ruhig auf der Insel.

Nutzen Sie die Zeit Ihres Aufenthaltes um zu schwimmen, im kristallklaren Wasser zu schnorcheln, um die verschiedenen Strände zu besuchen und viel zu wandern. Im Ort können Sie auch Fahrräder ausleihen.

Beachten Sie, dass La Graciosa ein Naturpark ist. Sammeln Sie Ihren Müll ein und gehen Sie respektvoll mit der Natur um.

Unsere Tipps:

– Besuchen Sie den Strand Las Conchas auf der abgelegenen Seite der Insel.

– Probieren Sie den Papageienfisch, eine Spezialität der Insel (vieja)

– Wandern Sie an der Küste entlang bis zur Bucht des Montaña Amarillo

Schreibe einen Kommentar